Meet the DrupalCon Global Team

Meet the DrupalCon Global team! These are the fine folks who have lived through planning one (or more) DrupalCons and have lived to tell about it. While the active globals change with each Con, below is a running tally (in no particular order) of the many players around the world it takes to make DrupalCon possible.

Did you know? You can now add "I helped organize DrupalCon" to your drupal.org profile.

The Global Program Team (past program leads and track chairs)

Rick Nashleanas (US)
Michelle Johansen (mjohansen) (US)
Karyn Cassio (techgirlgeek) (US)
Stefan Freudenberg (DE)
George DeMet (gdemet) (US)
Bert Boerland (bertboerland) (NL)
Kevin Bridges (cyberswat) (US)
Kris Buytaert (KrisBuytaert) (BE)
Ken Woodworth (kenwoodworth) (US)
Jozef Toth (mogdesign) (SK)
Lindsay Ogden (lindsayo) (US)
Florian Loretan (floretan) (GE)
Larry Garfield (Crell) (US)
Dries Buytaert (dries) (BE)
Tiffany Farris (farriss) (US)
Robert Castelo (GB)
Jeff Walpole (jwalpole) (US)
Vesa Palmu (weksu) (FI)
Jess M. (xjm) (US)
Andrea Soper (ZenDoodles) (US)
Cathy Theys (YesCT) (US)
João Ventura (jcnventura) (PT)
Aaron Longwell (adlongwell) (US)
Mike Nielson (nielsonm) (US)
Jason Yee (jyee) (US)
Ivan Boothe (rootwork) (US)
Andrea Burton (abelb) (US)
Dan Linn (danlinn) (US)
Greg Dunlap (heyrocker) (US)
Greg Lund-Chaix (gchaix) (US)
Jeff Sheltren (JeffSheltren) (US)
Narayan Newton (nnewton) (US)
Jessica Wilson (jewil) (US)
John Ferris (pixelwhip) (US)
Jon Clark (juaneclark) (US)
Todd Nienkerk (US)
Allie Micka (US)
Pamela Barone (pameela) (AU)
Peter Cossey (cossovich) (AU)
Mark Matuschka (AU)
Brian Gilbert (realityloop) (AU)
Mr Snow (queenvictoria) (AU)
Alastair Moore (welly) (AU)
Dave Hall (skwashd) (AU)
Zina Kaye (lady laudanum) (AU)
Jos Doekbrijder (CH)
Janne Kalliola (jannekalliola) (FI)
Cameron Tod (cam8001) (GB)
Jesper Wøldiche (woeldiche) (DK)
Ivo Van Geertruyen (mr.baileys) (BE)
Gábor Hojtsy (HU)
Jochen Lillich (freistil) (DE)
Reinhard Gloggengiesser (reglogge) (DE)
Amelia Berkeley (Scandimelia) (DK)
Jeffrey A. "jam" McGuire (horncologne) (DE)
Addison Berry (add1sun) (DK)
Morten Birch (mortendk) (DK)

The Global Team (various support roles)

Speaker training
Emma Jane Westby (emmajane) (CA)

Social media
Paul Johnson (pdjohnson) (GB)
Alex Laughnan (laughnan) (US)

Onsite volunteer coordinator
Adam Hill (adshill) (GB)

If you've worked on a DrupalCon and want your name added to this list, contact me.

Upcoming DrupalCons

visit the website

visit the website

Subscribe to our mailing list


I'm interested in... (select 1 or more)